Sprinting features

's Avatar

jgolden

28 Aug, 2013 07:19 PM

If someone hasn't already, I would like to suggest that you add a module or modify a current module, that would help with those who do sprinting.

I am just getting started in this area, but noticed there was not really some good options. Timing is for more distance, although I changed the time. I would like to keep track of sprints (I usually do more than one), time, and set goals for certain distances (40m?).

Thanks for the great software, I have enjoyed and used only your software to track my running since you came out with the first version!

1. 1 Posted by Correction on 28 Aug, 2013 07:23 PM

Small correction, I was thinking 60 meter, not 40 m.

2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Nick on 28 Aug, 2013 07:30 PM

Hi, you are the first to ask to track such small distances.

The phone is no way accurate enough to time a 60m run...let alone a 40m could be more than a couple of seconds either way out...

Maybe will work in the future - somehow, but you'll need to somehow communicate that the run has started and you have covered the distance other than by GPS - so will need to support an accessory of some kind I guess.

3. 3 Posted by James Golden on 30 Aug, 2013 12:43 PM

Actually I was surprised, but the distance is fairly accurate most times. I would say it is off distance more than it would be off seconds.

Still, I was thinking more of preset sprinting distances. i.e. most sprinters will run on a track anyway. They will usually run certain distances like the 60m, 100m, etc....
    In my case, I measured off 60m on a hill, and I run that.